Fall 2014 Music Events


Tuesday, September 23, 12:15

Music Faculty Showcase Convocation

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Sunday, September 28, 2:00

Irish Session

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Saturday, October 25, 7:30 pm

Harmonia - Eastern European Music

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Tuesday, November 4, 12:15

Student Recital Convocation

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Wednesday, November 5, 7:30 pm

Emma Shook, violin and Randall Fusco, piano

Frohring Recital Hall

Wednesday, November 12, 7:30 pm

Hiram Wind Ensemble, Matthew Salvaggio, conductor

Hayden Auditorium

 

Thursday, November 13, 7:30 pm

Hiram Chamber Singers, Dawn Sonntag, conductor

Hiram Christian Church

 

Friday, November 14, 7:30 pm

Hiram Jazz Ensemble, Paul Ferguson, conductor

African Ensemble, Olugbala Manns, conductor

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Sunday, November 16, 3:00 pm

Hiram Chamber Orchestra Concert, Tim Staron, conductor

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Sunday, December 7, 3:00  pm

Shanua - Irish & World Music

Hiram Christian Church

 

Friday, December 12, 7:30 pm

Community Chorus Holiday Concert

Jose Gotera and Damaris Peters Pike, conductors

Hiram Christian Church

 

Sunday, December 14, 7:30 pm

Hiram College Wind Ensemble and Chamber Singers Holiday Concert

Kennedy Center Ballroom

 

 Music Department events are free of charge and open to the public

Programs and dates are subject to change. 
For current concert information: Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

or call the Music Office at 330.569.5294

 

*********


Spring 2015 Music Events


Sunday, February 15, 2:00

Irish Session

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Friday, March 6, 7:30 pm

Ninth Annual John M. Watson Memorial Concert

featuring the Vancouver-based Chinese-music trio, the Orchid Ensemble

with the Hiram College Chamber Singers

Hiram Christian Church

 

Wednesday, March 25, 7:30 pm

Student Recita

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Thursday, March 26, 12:15-1:15 

Convocation, ​ Irish Music with Top of the Hill and friends

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Sunday, March 29, 2:00

Irish Session

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Wednesday, April 8, 7:30 pm

Hiram Wind Ensemble, Matthew Salvaggio, conductor

Hayden Auditorium

 

Thursday, April 9, 7:30 pm

Hiram Chamber Singers, Dawn Sonntag, conductor

Hiram Christian Church

 

Friday, April 10, 7:30 pm

Hiram Jazz Ensemble, Paul Ferguson, conductor

African Ensemble, Olugbala Manns, conductor

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Sunday, April 12, 3:00 pm

Hiram Chamber Orchestra Concert, Tim Staron, conductor

Frohring Recital Hall

 

Friday, May 1, 7:30 pm

Honors Recital 

Frohring Recital Hall

 

 Music Department events are free of charge and open to the public

Programs and dates are subject to change. 
For current concert information: Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

or call the Music Office at 330.569.5294

 

▲  Return to Top