Writing Awards

2010-2011 Winners

ECC Student Literary Regional Competition

Recipients: Gracie D’Angelo (first place, poetry), Caitlyn Caldwell (first place, creative nonfiction), Linda McConnell (second place, creative nonfiction), Alexis Linton (third place, fiction), Maryann Hudak (third place, creative nonfiction), Sara Benedetto (honorable mention, creative nonfiction), Elizabeth McIntyre (honorable mention, po etry), Alexander Gill (honorable mention, fiction), Nick Sawatsky (honorable mention, fiction)

Fall Ralph and Marion G. Kroehle Contest for Creative Nonfiction

Recipients: Chelsea Barattini (first place), Chelsea Carbonell (second place), Chelsea Beabout (third place), Rebecca Moseley (honorable mention)

Vachel Lindsay Poetry Prize

Recipients: Lauren Parker (first place), Maryann Hudak (second place), Michelle Allamon (third place), Brendan Curtin, Olivia Hess, Alex Gardner (honorable mentions)

Barbara Thompson Contest for Short Fiction

Recipients: Alexander Gill (first place), Elizabeth McIntyre (second place), Sarah Pavolko (third place), Jennifer Friedler, Nick Sawatsky (honorable mentions)

▲  Return to Top