Hiram College

Student Senate

Hi Everyone,

On behalf of Student Senate, welcome to our webpage!

Let us share with you a little part of our mission. Hiram College is its own small community: It encourages students to be active in their four years here. Student Senate is a key factor in keeping these active students busy and able. We interact not only with students, but with faculty and staff, as we are the voice to the administration.

In the beginning of the fall, anyone can decide to run for Student Senate. To do so, one must run, attain signatures, and be elected by students of the college. Throughout the year, these representatives work hard to make students happy and to help our college community grow.

We want you to be a part of Hiram College’s outstanding student community, and truly make it your own. Your experience here depends on you, but we will help you as much as we can to find your niche. Hiram will be what you make it. It is our goal to help make it the best and most memorable four years of your life.

So, please, come give us input or join our Senate team!

We meet in the East Hall Forum on Tuesday nights at 7:30 p.m.  Please come have your voice heard!  Visitors are always welcome.

Have questions?  Contact us at senate@hiram.edu.

Meeting Minutes
September 5, 2017
September 19, 2017
September 26, 2017
October 10, 2017

If you want to talk face-to-face, visit during our office hours:

Time Representative
Monday noon – 1 p.m. Javon Alexander, VP of Finance
Monday 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. Emily Hruska, VP of Activities
Tuesday 10 a.m. – noon Shannon Enoch, VP of Administration
Tuesday 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Abigail Stevenson, VP of Communication
Tuesday 4 – 5 p.m. Javon  Alexander, VP of Finance
Wednesday 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. Emily Hruska, VP of Activities

Christopher Vinci, President

Thursday 10 a.m. – noon Shannon Enoch, VP of Administration

Abigail Stevenson, VP of Communication

Thursday 4 – 5 p.m. Javon  Alexander, VP of Finance
Friday noon – 1 p.m. Javon  Alexander, VP of Finance


Representative Name Email
Freshman Class Alex Andrzejewski andrzejewskia@hiram.edu
Sophomore Class TBA
Junior Class Matthew Peterson petersonm@hiram.edu
Senior Class Christian O’Neil oneilc@hiram.edu
Natural Sciences Hannah Bennett bennetthe@hiram.edu
Natural Sciences  Colton Kinderknecht kinderknechtc@hiram.edu
Social Sciences Anthony Lyon lyonaw@hiram.edu
Social Sciences  Emily Fenn fennel@hiram.edu
Fine Arts & Humanities Jennifer Kistler kistlerjm@hiram.edu
Fine Arts & Humanities TBA
SAAC Delaney Stryczek stryczekdc@hiram.edu
SAAC  Paul Ortiz ortizpi@hiram.edu
International Students Rameen Aghbar aghbarhr@hiram.edu
Commuter Students Jake Kollman kollmanj@hiram.edu
 Commuter Students Megan Smathers smathersmj@hiram.edu
Henry Hall Robert Deans Jr. deansr@hiram.edu
Bowler Hall Daviee Davis davisb@hiram.edu
Whitcomb Hall Andrew Lang langat@hiram.edu
Miller Hall Kritika Bhau bhauk@hiram.edu
Booth Hall Joshua Smith smithjj@hiram.edu
Centennial Hall Soph! Vachon vachonsl@hiram.edu
East Hall Ceara Nario-Redmond nariocg@hiram.edu
Townhouses Timothy Hatfield hatfieldt@hiram.edu

Thank You,

Student Senate Officer Board 2017-2018

Christopher Vinci, President
Shannon Enoch, Vice President of Administration
Javon Alexander, Vice President of Finance
Emily Hruska, Vice President of Activties
Abigail Stevenson, Vice President of Communication